Summer is a good time to rework your resume and update your accomplishments or refresh its layout. Why is it important to revamp a resume regularly?What can you do to make sure you have the best possible representation of you on paper (or digitally)? Join us for a discussion on resumes and standing out on your job application.

Articles

Résumé Factors That Predict Candidate Selection for Interviews (Levitt, Linder, & Huh, 2019)

Thank You, Chimayo Press!

We’d like to send a loud shout out to Chimayo Press for the sponsoring our giveaway with an amazing book bundle ($140 value). If you’d like to purchase your own Compelling Conversation books, support them here.

Fun Finds

Slow Chat

We kick off our first slow chat! We’ll post from be questions after every episode starting Tuesday – Saturday.

  • 6am pacific, 9am eastern, 2pm UK, 11pm Sydney

You don’t have to be “on time” – these are open questions for when you get to them, just use the 19+ Question number and #DIESOLchat format when responding.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: